Term Dates

2021 student free days 

Friday 5 March

Monday, 19 July

Friday, 12 November

2021 Term dates

Semester 1
Term 1 Mon 1 February – Thu 1 April
Break Fri 2 April – Sun 18 April
Term 2 Mon 19 April – Fri 2 July
Break Sat 3 July – Sun 18 July
Semester 2
Term 3 Tues 20 July – Fri 24 September
Break Sat 25 September – Sun 10 October
Term 4 Mon 11 October – Thu 16 December
Please note
  • A Department term dates calendar for 2021 can not be provided as each public school develops its own calendar.
  • Students start the school year on Monday 1 February 2021 and end the school year on Thursday 16 December 2021.
  • There are six school development days where students do not attend:
    • Two of these days are before the school year starts for students and one day is after the school year ends for students.
    • Each school schedules another three days throughout the year in consultation with its school board/council and school community.
  • All public schools now have the flexibility to trade off school development days except Thursday 28 January 2020 and Friday 29 January 2021.

This function has been disabled for John Curtin College of the Arts.