Skip to main content
Close Menu
View menu
View menu

Feature news

  • Admiral Mike Rogers Visits John Curtin College of the Arts

    • Cybersecurity

    Mar 03rd, 2023

  • JCCA Alumni Represent at Perth Festival

    • Alumni

    Feb 22nd, 2023

  • JCCA Bush Tucker Garden and Dual Naming Announced

    • Arts

    Nov 07th, 2022

  • You’ll Stop Traffic! Crossing Upgrade at JCCA

    • In the community

    May 17th, 2022

More news

Members of the Board participate in the development and review of college priorities (through the Business Plan development) and general policy directions. As a College Board for an Independent Public School, the Board has a financial oversight responsibility; to develop financial arrangements necessary to fund college objectives and priorities. The Board plays a role in the evaluation of the performance of the college in achieving its objectives.

In addition, the Board promotes the college in the community. The College Board also participates in formulating college values, codes of conduct and the dress code for students. Other functions are outlined in sections 70, 99(4), 100 (3), 108 (2) and 216(5) of the School Education Act, 1999.

In 2011 when the college became an Independent Public School, the role of our College Board changed to board governance through increased participation and decision making.

Members of the Board are from a diverse range of backgrounds. The current board members include parents, teachers, administrators, industry, and university academics. Each member brings a unique perspective to the board and this reflects the views of the general population.

2023 Board Meetings

The Board meets on the first Wednesday of most months at 4.30 pm in the Principal’s office.

2022/23 Members

Office BearersStaff RepresentativesParent Representatives
Chair – Cavelle Monck

Principal – Travis Vladich

Secretary – Jasmine Mavaddat

Treasurer – Travis Vladich

Nathan Curnow

Melissa Prince

Judy Hendrickse

Sally Harban

Chantal Bourgault

Bianca Byrne

Rachael O’Byrne

Michael Smart

Ryan Hodgson